eKoh Cleaning Services
A green and eco-friendly company.

eKoh Cleaning Services is a woman and minority owned company, located in Raleigh, NC. We are bonded, insured and all of our workers are covered by Worker’s Compensation Insurance for your protection. We only use biodegradable products.

Serviced Areas

  • Raleigh, Durham, Cary and Chapel Hill

Payment Options

  • Personal Checks, Cash

Contact Details

  Person Sade Onayemi
  City Raleigh , NC
  Zip Code 27616
  Address Falls Circle
  Phone Number (919) 520-7876

Business Representative

Sade Onayemi

Owner

  • I would not recommend this business

They showed up on the wrong date, told me it was MY fault. Scheduling book was shoved in my face to "prove" to me it was my fault and was told I would be contacted to reschedule. Then they left tires screeching. Never was contacted to reschedule. Just got off the phone with them and after a very disrespectful "conversation" (if that is what you call being interrupted vibrantly with untruths) was told to just call Living Social for a refund. After I told her I didn't want a refund, that I just wanted to be rescheduled I was rudely and condescendingly told they wouldn't. I am a level headed person with fair expectations and I realize sometimes you get what you pay for. In this case, you don't even come close to getting what you paid for! Do not let the positive reviews sway you... DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY! I will never again allow a company like this inside my home.

Value for money
Service & support
Quality
Overall ratingPoor

  • I would not recommend this business
  • None

Purchased voucher from Living Social, took numerous attempts to schedule cleaning, messages stated they were booked beyond the December 19th expiration date, but would honor vouchers if contacted vendor before December to schedule a cleaning. Emailed and called Ekoh cleaning, left voice mail messages, finally got an email response - Ekoh stated they had on their schedule for January 6th, no time given. Left voice mail messages to obtain the specific time my cleaning was on their schedule, no response and also no show. At work all day, no phone call from Ekoh. Emailed them to follow up, regarding no response to voice mail messages and no show. Called Living Social to complain and demand a refund. Was told by Living Social that Ekoh went out of business. In meantime received email response from Ekoh stating they were at my house, exact statement: "Were at your house, next door to a house with dogs and a dog statue, we left you our card. We were there and you weren't. Refunds are given by living social since they were the ones you paid. Thank-you." Well, I do not live next door to anyone with a dog statue, and their was not a card on my door. Emailed Ekoh to tell them they may have been at someone's home, but it was not mine, and also that Living Social stated Ekoh went out of business, reply from Ekoh was "Thanks.." Do not know if they are in business, but if they are I would not recommend them to anyone. Just horrendous customer service, seems to be more of a scam.

Service & support
Overall ratingPoor

  • I would not recommend this business
  • None.
  • Lack of customer service, unprofessional, poor cleaning.

I purchased the deal through Living Social and thought it was an excellent way to support a green company owned and operated by women. I was shocked at the lack of professionalism at the company and especially by the owner. It was quite clear from the beginning that they were completely unprepared for the increase in business that they gained from the Living Social Deal that they took part in. They clearly did not prepare for this in advance and could not deliver on the cleaning service that I had expected. I thought that I had diligently done my homework by reading their website and reviewing their testimonials. Clearly these were from people who did not have to track down the company to schedule a cleaning or did not have the company just not show up for a cleaning service.

It took over three weeks of calling and emailing to set up the first visit. The constant voicemail message stating that due to the high volume of calls they can not answer the phone should have been a red flag that they were unprepared to handle the business. When the team arrived it was then explained that the "two and a half hours" was not truly two and a half hours for a team, but for one person and for each additional person the “total” time would be split, so I had only purchased one hour and fifteen minutes of cleaning for each person they brought. This was a huge surprise and not at all what was represented in the deal that was offered on the website.

After a disappointing cleaning (she "swept" the floor, but missed sections). I do admit they did a good job in the bathrooms that I had cleaned. So, despite my frustration with the lack of communication and professionalism, I decided to use the remaining coupons I had purchased and I confirmed that I would have my second cleaning scheduled two weeks later. My hope was that I would eventually be able to schedule them as a weekly cleaning company.

Two weeks came and went and no one called or emailed, they simply did not show up. This continued the trend of un-professionalism and lack of customer service. I then spent the next week and a half calling and emailing to try to find out what happened. The final straw for me was not only that no one bothered to return my calls or emails until after a week later, but that I was finally sent a very short email back, indicating that the next available date was in another week and that they would only clean 2 bedrooms and 1 bathroom. I was not offered an apology for not keeping their initial scheduled date, there was no apology for not contacting me earlier about the missed date or the multiple calls that were unanswered, and no apology for the utter lack of customer service.

I am so disappointed with this company and with Living Social for allowing such a poor representation of cleaning companies to be showcased. I will NEVER use this company again and have shared my frustrating story with my friends and neighbors.

Value for moneyDiscounted Living Social Deal-Asked for a Refund!
Service & supportNone exist for customers.
Quality
Location
Overall ratingPoor

  • I would not recommend this business
  • Mostly green products. What they did was done well.
  • 2+hrs late, lack of team direction, lack attention to detail, green but used bleach.

We received a good deal, through living social, but as a professional cleaning there are many things the team missed. Microwave (outside, inside), stove backsplash, kitchen counters, hall mirror, tub/shower walls, and an entire small room with bookcases and carpet was completely skipped. We're in a fairly small space, and 2 people for 1 hr 15 min it's realistic to expect the team to do these items as well.

It's nice to work with a green company, as we have pets and a toddler, however they used bleach in the kitchen.

Do to a staff upset the day before they were more than 2 hours late. When they were running late, they did not call us to give notice, we had to call them first.

They did a good job with the basics, but it's not the attention to detail, results, or communication expected from a professional service.

**Addition**
I emailed similar feedback to the owner. She promptly replied to the message, with an apology and reminder that she did a final walk through when done and had asked my husband if there was anything else which needed to be done.

He was working during the walkthrough, and those are the types of things he assumed were already done, and so didn't do a detailed check. It's the same reason he didn't feel he had to double check to see if the toilet was cleaned (and it was).

Value for moneyDiscounted offer through Living Social.
Service & support
Quality
Overall ratingAverage

  • I would recommend this business
  • Insured and Bonded so I felt safe.

I really liked the quality of work and customer service I recieved from this company. They were on time and I was able to communicate my needs to the owner and she catered to it. The crew worked very hard in removing furnitures and other items left behind. For a day's job, I considered my money well spend. Will surely hire them again for my routine cleaning at my new place.

Value for money
Service & support
Quality
Location
Overall ratingExcellent

  • I would recommend this business

There is green cleaning, and there is ekoh-kind of green cleaning. The cleaners are held to such high standards, where being mediocre is not enough. The work is thorough, the staff collectively brings a wealth of expertise and professionalism. They are courteous and operate in a very timely manner.(and did I mention GREEN?...yes they use environment-friendly products, which is definitely a plus!!) I would recommend ekoh cleaners for all your one-time, routine, moving-in, moving-out or just your "sit back, while your house is thoroughly cleaned" moments in life....you'll be glad you did.

Value for money
Service & support
Quality
Location
Overall ratingExcellent

  • I would recommend this business
  • Affordable and professional

Ms Sade and her crew did an excellent job. I was very pleased and I will continue to use Ekoh services. Very detailed with the cleaning and left the office smelling nice.

Value for money
Service & support
Quality
Overall ratingExcellent

  • I would recommend this business
  • Affordable and great quality of service
  • None

I called them, they went out for a walkthrough, sent me pics of before and after cleaning.

They went above and beyond. I don't live in raleigh but i have several properties out there. I needed a move-out clean after one of my tenants left and they did a wonderful job getting the house ready for move-in.
I would definitely use them for my other properties.

Sade was very professional and friendly.

Value for money
Service & support
Quality
LocationI dont live in nc so i needed a responsible to manage my property
Overall ratingExcellent